Graduates – MP

The Med-Peds program at UAMS/ACH was accredited in July 2006. Since that time graduates from our program have gone on to a variety of careers in primary care and hospital medicine as well as competitive fellowship training in both medicine and pediatrics.

2017 Graduates: Kevin Davis, adult ID fellowship at UAMS; Jamie Waldron, allergy/immunology fellowship at University of North Carolina; Madhvi Patel, hospitalist location TBA;  Tammy Stallings, pediatric chief resident, UAMS

2016 Graduates:  Gary Berner, MD: Med-Peds Chief 2015-16 Private Practice Fayetteville, AR; Sara Bransford, MD: Pediatric Chief ACH, Little Rock, AR; Jonathan Brixey, MD: Private Practice Russellville, AR; Chitu Duvoor, MD: Endocrinology Fellowship, UAMS; Andrew Walters MD: Med-Peds Chief 2015-16, Private Practice Jonesboro, AR

2015 Graduates: Megan Davis, MD: Palliative Fellowship, UAMS; Melanie Mier, MD: Private Practice, Louisiana; Vidya Pai, MD: Neo Natal Fellowship U of S Florida, Tampa; Donnia Rebello, MD: Private Practice, Texas; Clark Watson, MD: Hospitalist, Baptist NLR

2014 Graduates: Ron Barnett, MD: Primary Care Med/Peds, Jonesboro AR. Allison Burbank, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2013-2014; [Planning Allergy/Immunology Fellowship]  Nick Gowen, MD:  Medicine Chief Resident 2014-2015, Little Rock AR. Kendall Wagner, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2013-2014; Primary Care Med/Peds, Fort Smith AR.   Heather Young, MD:  Pediatric Infectious Disease Fellowship, Baylor University

2013 Graduates: Kristen Brandon, MD:  Pediatric Chief Resident 2013-2014, Little Rock AR. [Planning primary care Med/Peds in Arkansas]  Blaine Broussard, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2012-2013; Primary Care Med/Peds, Alexandra LA. Michelle Lisko, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2012-2013     -Assistant Professor Internal Medicine/Pediatrics, UAMS/ACH, Little Rock AR. Noha Mohammed, MD: Assistant Professor Internal Medicine/Pediatrics, UAMS/ACH, Little Rock AR

2012 Graduates: Mike Adkins, MD:  Primary Care Med/Peds, Mountain Home AR Travis Bowen, MD: Emergency Medicine, Fort Smith and Fayetteville, AR Danna Kinney, MD:  Med-Peds Chief Resident 2011-2012; IM Hospitalist, Fayetteville AR. Jonathan Light, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2011-2012; Med/Peds Hospitalist, Seymour IN

2010-2011 Graduates: Alice Alexander,MD:  Med-Peds Chief Resident 2010-2011     -Director of Internal Medicine Continuity Clinc; Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics UAMS, Little Rock, AR. Matthew Bell,MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2010-2011; Allergy/Immunology Fellowship, University of Wisconsin Kevin Flinn,MD:  Medicine Chief Resident 2012-2013; IM Hospitalist, Little Rock AR. Carrie Roys Colmenares, MD:  Primary Care Med/Peds, Albany OR.

2009-2010 Graduates: Amy Brunt, MD:  Neonatology Fellowship, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Joshua Kennedy,MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2009-2010; Allergy/Immunology Fellowship, University of Virginia Elizabeth Rogers, MD: Primary Care Internal Medicine, Little Rock AR. Tricia Hicks Moses, MD: Med-Peds Chief Resident 2009-2010,  Primary Care Internal Medicine, Little Rock AR.

2008-2009 Graduates: Boban Abraham, MD: Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship, Arkansas Children’s Hospital Jessica Short, MD: Rheumatology Fellowship UAMS Kathy Liverett, MD: Combined Adult/Pediatric Infectious Disease Fellowship, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Nikhil Meena, MD: Adult Pulmonary/Critical Care Fellowship, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Prior Graduates: Karen Farst, MD: Child Abuse Fellowship, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital