The Department of Internal Medicine is one of the largest departments in the College of Medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. The department is home to approximately 150 full-time faculty members, 81 residents, and 68 fellows serving two residency programs and twelve fellowship programs. Dr. James D. Marsh, a clinical and molecular cardiologist, experienced educator, and leader, has chaired the Department since 2004.  Our vice chairs are Dr. Alice P Alexander, Vice Chair of Education; Dr. Stavros Manolagas, Vice Chair of Research, Dr. Michelle Krause, Vice-Chair of Clinical Operations, and Dr. Curt Hagedorn, Vice Chair and Chief of Medicine at CAVHS.  Each of our twelve academic divisions is led by a division director who reports to the Chair. Each division also leads their respective services at the Central Arkansas Veterans Health Service facility, which is connected to UAMS Medical Center by an enclosed sky bridge.