Department of Internal Medicine Grand Rounds take place each Thursday at noon in the Pauly Auditorium (College of Public Health, Room G19).  DOIM Grand Rounds are recorded, with the links to each presentation below

  • 5/30/2019 – Low T, High Tea/High T Cardiovascular Effects of Testosterone

James D. Marsh, M.D. (Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Nolan Family Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine, UAMS)

  • 5/23/2019 – 30 Years Myeloma Care at UAMS: What have we learned from modern imaging techniques?

Frits Van Rhee, M.D. (Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Oncology, Clinical Director of the Myeloma Center, UAMS)

Mary Burgess, M.D. (Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Disease, Infectious Disease Fellowship Program Director, UAMS)

Shashank Garg, M.D., M.S. (Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, UAMS)

Elena Ambrogini, M.D., Ph.D. (Staff Endocrinology Physician, Central Arkansas Veteran Health Care System, Little Rock, AR. Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, UAMS)

David J. Wilber, M.D. (George M. Eisenberg Professor of Cardiovascular Sciences, Director of the Cardiovascular Institute, Medical Director of Clinical Electrophysiology, Department of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics, Loyola University Medical Center)

Bruce L. Miller, Jr., M.D. (Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco, Mt. Zion Medical Center)

James A. Tumlin, M.D. (Professor of Medicine and Nephrology Emory University, Director NephroNet Clinical Trials Consortium, Fellow of American Society of Nephrology)

Anand Venkata, M.D. (Assistant Professor, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, UAMS)

Keyur S. Vyas, M.D. (Associate Professor, Medical Director Infection Prevention, Program Director for Internal Medicine Residency, UAMS)

Katalin Susztak, M.D., Ph.D. (Professor of Medicine and Genetics, University of Pennsylvania)

Srirama Appalaneni, M.D. (Assistant Professor, Division of Hospital Medicine, UAMS)

Sumant Inamdar, M.D., MPH (Interventional Gastroenterologist, Assistant Professor Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, UAMS)

Sarah Labuda, M.D., MPH (Epidemic Intelligence Service Officer, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Arkansas Dept. Of Health)

Barry Uretsky, M.D. (Chief, Division of Cardiology, Director of Interventional Cardiology, UAMS)

Manisha Singh. M.D. (Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology, UAMS)

Nasim A. Khan, M.D., MS (Associate Professor, Division of Rheumatology, UAMS)

Rajani Jagana, M.D., FCCP (Assistant Professor, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, UAMS)

Juan Carlos Rico Crescencio, M.D. (Assistant Professor, Transplant Infectious Disease, UAMS)

Sergio Fazio, M.D., P.h.D. (Professor of Medicine and Physiology & Pharmacology, Director, Center of Preventive Care, OHSU)

Stephan Dehmel, M.D. (Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, UAMS)